Unique step stool designed for modern libraries

Our library step stool is composed of painted steel legs and a wooden top.

Convertible library step stool: step, bench and kneeling

Shelving requires a constant change of posture. In addition to providing access to the upper shelves, the A-STEP offers the options of sitting or kneeling. Flip the A-STEP over for a kneeling pad and handles to ease your return to standing. It is a safe step stool as well as the perfect tool for reading or filing work.

More compact

The A-STEP is a rectangular library step stool that takes up less space than conventional round step stools, leaving more room to maneuver the carts. It has better stability and wider ground support than a conventional library step for better balance when standing on the A-STEP. The A-STEP is a modern step stool tailored to meet your needs.

Wider non-slip support surface

Our safe library step allows you to place your feet in the direction of effort, for example, during shift operations. The A-STEP is a safe step stool for all your needs.

Better reach area

The A-STEP is a wooden step stool with a wider support surface. This means that it is a safer library stool. Contrary to library step stools with wheels, you do not risk losing your balance every time you use it. The wider support surface makes shelving easier without moving the step.

Maneuverability

Our modern library stool is a glider that combines stability and maneuverability. Push the A-STEP in the direction of your choice with more precision than with a conventional rolling library stool.

Easy access

The A-STEP height respects anatomical dimensions and is designed for easy access. Using a conventional library step ladder can be a challenge when climbing up and down during shelving.

Durable materials

The A-STEP is a wood library step stool made with quality wood. You can choose either cherry plywood or birch wood. The wood top is varnished several coats to offer the same durability as hardwood floors. Our library step stool also has painted steel legs for added durability. Steel is the toughest and most durable building material. The non-slip rubber is made from recycled tires and the kneeling pad is made from premium EVA foam which will withstand heavy use.

Conception unique de marchepied pour les bibliothèques modernes

Notre marchepied de bibliothèque est composé de pattes en acier peint et d'un plateau de bois.

Marchepied de bibliothèque convertible: marchepied, banc et agenouilloir

Le travail dans les rayonnages exige de changer constamment de posture. En plus de permettre d’accéder aux tablettes supérieures, le marchepied stable pour bibliothèque A-STEP offre la possibilité de s’asseoir ou de s’agenouiller. Renversez le marchepied A-STEP et vous obtenez un agenouilloir coussiné avec des  poignées intégrées pour faciliter votre retour à la posture debout. L’outil parfait pour le travail de lecture de rayons ou de classement.

Plus compact

Le A-STEP est un marchepied de bibliothèque rectangulaire qui prend moins d’espace dans les allées que le marchepied rond classique, laissant plus de place pour manœuvrer les chariots. Il a une meilleure stabilité et un appui au sol plus large qu'un marchepied conventionnel, pour un meilleur équilibre en position debout. Le A-STEP est un marchepied moderne conçu pour répondre à vos besoins.

Surface d’appui antidérapante plus large

Vous permet de placer vos pieds dans la direction de l’effort lors d’une opération de décalage par exemple. Un marchepied stable pour tous vos besoins.

Meilleure zone d’atteinte

Le A-STEP est un marchepied de bibliothèque en bois avec une surface d'appui plus large. Cela signifie qu'il s'agit d'un marchepied plus sécuritaire. Contrairement au marchepied de bibliothèque à roulettes, vous ne risquez pas de perdre votre équilibre à chaque utilisation. La surface de support plus large facilite le travail dans les rayonnages sans devoir déplacer constamment le marchepied.

Manœuvrabilité

Notre tabouret de bibliothèque moderne possède des patins qui allient stabilité et maniabilité. Poussez le A-STEP dans la direction de votre choix avec plus de précision qu'avec un tabouret de bibliothèque roulant conventionnel.

Accès facile

La hauteur du A-STEP respecte les dimensions anatomiques et est calculée spécialement pour faciliter l’accès. Monter et descendre d’un tabouret de bibliothèque conventionnel trop haut peut devenir exigeant quand on travaille dans les rayonnages.

Matériaux durables

Le A-STEP est un marchepied de bibliothèque en bois fabriqué avec du bois de qualité. Vous pouvez choisir le contreplaqué de merisier russe ou le bois massif de merisier. Notre marchepied en bois a également des pattes en acier peint pour une durabilité accrue. L'acier est le matériau de construction le plus résistant et le plus durable et il conserve également son attrait pour de nombreuses années.